Role of a Horoscope in Indian Astrology

An astrologer looks into these spheres because they believe their study can shed light on who we are and our future.

Why Indian Astrology Is Valuable

To worry for one’s own and one’s loved ones’ futures is natural. This is where astrology can truly shine. The planetary positions at the time of a person’s birth and their evolution throughout a lifetime can be used for this purpose.

While astrology is practiced worldwide, it is only in India that it is given center stage during milestone events and daily chores. Many people consult astrologer in New York before making significant decisions like getting married, buying a home, starting a business, changing jobs, traveling internationally, etc., because they believe the stars can provide insight into how these events will affect their health, wealth, relationships, children, and even their longevity.

Uncovering Indian Astrology’s Hidden Mechanisms


There are 27-star constellations, or Nakshatras, one for each “House” in the birth or natal chart. These Houses are further subdivided into 12 divisions, with each “House” representing a different planet or zodiac sign, as told by  astrologer in California.

Along with its apparent predictive significance, astrology can also offer light on a person’s intrinsic features, abilities, aptitudes, employment, career, finances, marital life, relationships, health, children, longevity, and other significant life events other things. This distinctive approach can also suggest whether a boy and a girl are compatible enough to establish a happy marriage. It can make short-term predictions (for the next day, week, month, or year), long-term predictions (for decades), and short-term predictions (for centuries) as well as long-term predictions (for millennia), as well as long-term predictions (for centuries) and remedies to reduce any harmful effects.

The belief that the stars contain the solution to avoiding the worst-case scenarios indicated by astrologers leads many individuals to put their confidence in astrological predictions. As opposed to other astrological traditions, Indian astrology places a premium on performing rituals meant to appease the Gods.


The Moon’s nakshatra is the constellation that cuts across it. During its monthly orbit around the Earth, the Moon passes through 27 or 28 astronomical sectors (also termed “mansions”). Each of these divisions is denoted with a prominent star. A divide of 13 degrees and 20 minutes is associated with each nakshatra. This is like the ecliptic in the zodiac. Simply put, the ecliptic is the Sun’s apparent path across the sky, as seen against the background of the other planets and stars.


A graha is any celestial body that can affect events on Earth. “Graha” is commonly used to mean “Earth” in English. Despite not being a planet, it is made up of upgrades, frequently referred to as minor planets. But their influence is comparable to that of the more giant planets. Also termed Graha nodes are the two points where the Moon’s orbit crosses the ecliptic.

The nine grahas, or planets, are the Sun (Surya), Moon (Chandra), Mars (Mangala), Mercury (Budha), Jupiter (Brihaspati), Venus (Shukra), Saturn (Saturn), and the lunar nodes Rahu and Ketu. Uranus and Neptune are not considered to be grahas. All things in the universe can be broken down into five essential elements, represented here by the five planets. Jupiter represents the ether, Saturn the air, Mercury the Earth, Mars the fire, and Venus the water, compared to the other planets. India’s classical arts, including Yoga, Ayurveda, and music, may have their roots in these principles.


The term Rashi, which translates to “sign,” is used in Indian astrology and is similar to the Western zodiac. The main distinction between the two systems is how quantities are quantified. Vedic astrology uses the stars’ known positions to determine the planets’ locations. The Sun’s location is utilized in western astrology to determine where the worlds are at any one time.

Each of the zodiac signs corresponds to one of the twelve rashes. There are twelve zodiac signs: Mesha (Aries), Vrishabha (Taurus), Mithuna (Gemini), Karka (Cancer), Simha (Leo), Kanya (Virgo), Tula (Libra), Dhanus (Sagittarius), Makara (Capricorn), Kumbha (Aquarius), and Meena (Pisces) (Pisces). The ascendant, or Lagna, is an essential Rashi for an individual. When discussing a person’s Rashi, we are referring to the Rashi that was visible in the eastern sky at the time of their birth.


The likes of Aryabhata, Varaha Mihira, etc., who made significant contributions to the sciences of astronomy and astrology, have lauded this ancient field of study for its correctness. This school of astrology originates in India and is known by the name Vedic Astrology.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Bảie leveluplimo