Viral News Magazine

CMA Awards 2022: See the full list of nominees

First-time nominee Rainie Wilson tops the list with six nominations, while Ashley McBride, Carly Pearce and Chris Stapleton each have five nominations.

Below is the full list of nominees for the awards airing on ABC on November 9th.

Miranda Lambert

Chris Stapleton

carrie underwood

Morgan Warren

Single of the Year

Awards go to artists, producers and mix engineers

“Buy Dirt” — Jordan Davis featuring Luke Bryan

Producer: Paul DiGiovanni

Mix Engineer: Jim Cooley

“half of my hometown” — Kelsea Ballerini (feat. Kenny Chesney)

Producers: Kelsey Ballerini, Ross Kupperman, Jimmy Robbins

Mix Engineer: Dan Gretsch-Margerat

‘I don’t want to be that girl’ — Carly Pearce and Ashley McBride

Producers: Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne

Mix Engineer: Ryan Gore

“‘Til You Can’t” — Cody Johnson

Producer: Trent Willmon

Mix Engineer: Jack Clark

“You should probably leave” — Chris Stapleton

Producers: Dave Cobb, Chris Stapleton

Mix Engineer: Vance Powell

album of the year

Awards are given to artists, producers and mix engineers

Growin’ Up — Luke Combs

Producers: Luke Combs, Chip Matthews, Jonathan Singleton

Mix Engineers: Jim Cooley, Chip Matthews

Humble Quest — Maren Morris

Producer: Greg Kurstin

Mix Engineer: Serban Ghenea

Palomino — Miranda Lambert

Producers: Luke Dick, Miranda Lambert, Jon Randall, Mikey Reeves

Mix Engineer: Jason Lehning

Sayin’ What I’m Thinkin’ — Rainie Wilson

Producer: Jay Joyce

Mix Engineer: F. Reid Shippen

Thyme, Tequila & Therapy — Old Dominion

Producers: Shane McAnally, Old Dominion

Mix Engineer: Justin Niebank

song of the year

Awards go to songwriters

“buy trash”

Songwriters: Jacob Davis, Jordan Davis, Josh Jenkins, Matt Jenkins

“I don’t want to be that girl”

Songwriters: Shane McAnally, Ashley McBride, Carly Pearce

“Sand in My Boots”

Songwriters: Ashley Gorey, Michael Hardy, Josh Osborne

“What a Man Should Know”

Songwriters: Jason Nicks, Jonathan Singleton, Rainie Wilson

“You should probably leave”

Songwriters: Chris DuBois, Ashley Gorey, Chris Stapleton

Female Vocalist of the Year

Miranda Lambert

Ashley McBride

carly pierce

carrie underwood

Rainie Wilson

male vocalist of the year

Eric Church

Luke Combs

Cody Johnson

Chris Stapleton

Morgan Warren

Vocal Group of the Year

Lady A

little big town


old dominion

zak brown band

Vocal Duo of the Year

brooks & dun

brothers osborne

Dan + Shay


Maddie & Tae

music event of the year

Awards go to artists and producers

“Beers On Me” — Deeks Bentley with BRELAND & HARDY

Producers: Diaks Bentley, Ross Kupperman

“If I Don’t Love You” — Jason Aldean & Carrie Underwood

Producer: Michael Knox

“Longneck Way To Go” — Midland (feat. John Purdy)

Producers: Dann Huff, Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne

“Never Say Never” — Cole Swindell (with Rainie Wilson)

Producer: Zach Crowell

‘I don’t want to be that girl’ — Carly Pearce and Ashley McBride

Producers: Shane McAnally, Josh Osborne

Musician of the Year

Jenny Flener, fiddle

Paul Franklin, steel guitar

Brent Mason, guitar

Ilya Toshinsky, Banjo

Derek Wells, guitar

Music Video of the Year

Awards go to artists and directors

“I Bet You Think About Me” (Taylor’s Version) (From The Vault) — Taylor Swift (featuring Chris Stapleton)

Director: Blake Lively

“Longneck Way To Go” — Midland (feat. John Purdy)

Director: Harper Smith

“Never Say Never” — Cole Swindell (with Rainie Wilson)

Director: Michael Monaco

‘I don’t want to be that girl’ — Carly Pearce and Ashley McBride

Director: Alexa Campbell

“‘Til You Can’t” — Cody Johnson

Director: Dustin Haney

New Artist of the Year


Walker Hayes

Cody Johnson

Parker McCallum

Rainie Wilson

This year’s broadcast personalities finalists (by market size):

Weekly National

“American Country Countdown” (Kicks Brooks) — Westwood One

“The Country Top 40 with Fitz” (Cory Fitzner) — Hubbard Radio

“The Crook & Chase Countdown” (Lorien Crook and Charlie Chase) — iHeartMedia

“Today’s Country with Kelleigh Bannen” (Kelleigh Bannen) — Apple Music Radio

“With Elina” (Elaina Smith) — Westwood One

Daily National

“Angie Ward” — iHeartMedia

“The Big D and Bubba Show” (Derek “Big D” Haskins, Sean “Bubba” Powell, Patrick Thomas, Carsen Humphreville) — Compass Media Networks

“The Bobby Bones Show” (Bobby Bones, Amy Brown, “Lunchbox” Dan Chappell, Eddie Garcia, “Morgan #2” Huelsman, “Raymund” Ray Slater, “Scuba Steve” Steven Spradlin, “Mike D” Rodriguez, ” Phone Screener Abby” Anderson) — Premiere Networks

“Nights with Elina” (Elaina Smith) — Westwood One

“The Sam Alex Show” (Sam Alex) — Sam Alex Productions, LLC

major market

“The Andie Summers Show” (Andie Summers) — WXTU, Philadelphia, PA

“Chris Carr & Company” (Chris Carr, Kia Becht, McKaila Poppen) — KEEY, Minneapolis, St. Paul, Ming.

“Danny Dwyer” — KUPL in Portland, Oregon.

“Josh, Rachael & Grunwald” (Josh Holleman, Rachel Hunter, and Steve Grunwald) — WYCD, Detroit, Michigan.

“The Morning Wolfpack with Matt McAllister” (Matt McAllister, Emily Raines, Joe Wallace) — KKWF in Seattle, Washington.

big market

“Jim, Deb & Kevin” — WFMS, Indianapolis, Indiana

“The Wayne D Show” (“Wayne D” Danielson and Tay Hamilton) — WSIX in Nashville, Tennessee.

“The Dale Carter Morning Show” (Dale Carter) — KFKF, Kansas City, Missouri.

“The Big Dave Show” (“Big Dave” Chandler, Chelsie Shinkle, Jason “Stattman” Statt, Ashley Hempfling) — WUBE, Cincinnati, Ohio

“The Wake Up Call with David and Kelli” (David Bugenske and Kelli Green) — KFRG, Riverside, San Bernardino, CA

“The New Q-Morning Crew with Mike and Amanda” (Mike Wheless and Amanda Daughtry) — WQDR, Raleigh-Durham, NC

medium market

“Buzz Jackson” — KIIM, Tucson, Arizona.

“Cliff & Tanya in the Morning” (Cliff Dumas and Tanya Brakebill) — KUZZ in Bakersfield, CA

“Julie and DJ in the Morning” (“Julie K” Kansy, “DJ Thee Trucker” Dale Sellers, Jon Dennis) — WPCV, Lakeland – Winter Haven, FL.

“New Country Mornings with Nancy and Woody” (Nancy Wilson and Aaron “Woody” Woods) — WHKO, Dayton, Ohio

“Steve & Gina In The Morning” (Steve Lundy and Gina Melton) — KXKT, Omaha – Council Bluffs, Nebraska – Iowa

small market

“The Cat Pak Morning Show with Brent and Mel” — WYCT in Pensacola, Florida.

“Dr. Shane and Tess in the Morning” (“Dr. Shane” Collins and Tess Connell) — WPAP, Panama City, Florida

“The Eddie Foxx Show” — WKSF, Asheville, NC

“Liz & Scotty in the Morning” (Liz Del Grosso and Scotty Cox) — KCLR, Columbia, Missouri

“Officer Don & DeAnn” (“Officer Don” Evans and DeAnn Stephens) — WBUL, Lexington-Fayette, Ky.

2022 CMA BROADCAST AWARDS — Radio Station of the Year Finalists by Market Size:

major market

KILT — Houston, TX

KNIX — Phoenix, Arizona.

KSCS — Dallas, Texas – Fort Worth

WXTU — Philadelphia, Pennsylvania

WYCD — Detroit, Michigan.

big market

KFKF — Kansas City, Missouri

WIRK — West Palm Beach – Boca Raton, FL

WMIL — Milwaukee Racine, Wisconsin.

WQDR — Raleigh Durham, North Carolina

WSIX — Nashville, Tennessee.

medium market

KXKT — Omaha-Council Bluffs, Nebraska-Iowa

WHKO — Dayton, Ohio

WIVK — Knoxville, Tennessee.

WQMX — Akron, Ohio

WUSY — Chattanooga, Tennessee.

small market

WCOW — Lacrosse, Wisconsin.

WKML — Fayetteville, NC

WKXC — Augusta, Georgia

WXBQ — Johnson City-Kingsport-Bristol, Tenn.-VA.

WXFL — Florence, Alabama – Muscle Shoals.


Exit mobile version